August 20, 2014
Dr. Aysegul Gunduz has been invited to present at the Frontiers in Bioengineering Symposium, hosted by the Department of Bioengineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, September 8-9, 2014. The goal of the symposium is to bring...
August 15, 2014
Biomedical Engineering had a wonderful group of graduates this summer! Congratulations and good luck to you all!Please keep in touch as we'd love to follow you and your successes!Don't forget to join the BME Alumni LinkedIn page too.  ...
August 08, 2014
UF BME is pleased to announce that Dr. Cherie Stabler of the University of Miami will join our faculty in Spring 2015! Dr. Stabler’s research centers on the engineering of cell-based tissues for the treatment of Type 1 diabetes, specifically...
July 31, 2014
Originally published here by on July 30, 2014  "Study of Droplet Formation Process during Drop-on-Demand Inkjetting of Living Cell-Laden Bioink"  Langmuir  Printing whole new organs for transplants sounds like something out of...
July 15, 2014
Dr. Wesley Bolch has just been announced as the Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs for the College of Engineering. He will assume the role at the start of fall semester replacing Dr. Mark Law who will now be the Director of the UF Honors...


Aug 22
Dean Abernathy
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 12:30pm
Stephen C. O'Connell Center
Aug 22
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 3:00pm
BMS Atrium
Aug 25
Monday, August 25, 2014 - 7:25am