January 31, 2019
Congratulations to the following UF BME faculty on being selected to receive a three-year University of Florida Term Professorship.•    Dr. Wesley E. Bolch, professor•    Dr. Gregory A. Hudalla, assistant professor...
January 18, 2019
UF BME Ph.D. candidate, Stephanie Cernera, was awarded a bi-annual research scholarship from the De Luca Foundation for her research project titled, “Wearable-Sensor Driven Responsive Deep Brain Stimulation for the Improved Treatment of Essential...
January 18, 2019
Science becomes art in the winning and notable photographs from the J. Crayton Pruitt Family Department of Biomedical Engineering 2018 Art of Research Photo Contest. Thank you to all who submitted their images!This annual event celebrates the art of...
January 10, 2019
Congratulations to Dr. Ruogu Fang, assistant professor, who was recently named a Senior Member of IEEE, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.  The IEEE organization is the world’s largest technical professional society and...
December 12, 2018
Congratulations to BME undergraduate students Max Rozenblum and Marco Melgar who each won presentation awards in the engineering category at the Annual Biomedical Research Conference for Minority Students (ABRCMS).Max Rozenblum presented, "...


Apr 15
BME Seminar Series
Darryl Thelen, Ph.D., Bernard A. and Frances M. Weideman Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 3:00pm
Communicore, C1-17
Apr 19
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
BMS Atrium
Apr 22
BME Seminar Series
LEADERSHIP SEMINAR SERIES: Susan S. Margulies, Ph.D., Wallace H. Coulter Chair, Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar in Injury Biomechanics, Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Tech College of Engineering
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 3:00pm
Communicore, C1-17