May 24, 2021

Madison and Shree Receive Departmental Awards

During the annual BME Holiday party, senior members of the Sharma lab were awarded departmental honors for their contributions to the J Crayton Pruitt Family Department of Biomedical Engineering.

Madison Temples was awarded the Graduate Student Excellence Award! During her tenure at UF Madison has been involved in Tau Beta Pi, Lead UF, and served as president of the BME Graduate Student Council. She has also contributed significantly to the scientific community with several published papers across ACS Biomaterials, the Journal of Immunology and Regenerative Medicine, as well as others.

Shreedevi Kumar was awarded the Supervised Teaching Excellence Award! This award is given to a graduate student in recognition of their excellence as a supervised teaching assistant. In Shree’s nomination, it was said of her that “Shree exemplifies what it means to be a contributing member of the UF BME family.”

Congratulations Shree and Madison!